Whats a tomatoes favorite condiment?

Ketchup.

Catch Up.

So, I didn’t abandon this blog or Holly Jolly Vintage. In the process of trying to expand it.

I’m trying to think back of all the new stuff we’ve gotten since my last post and my mind just keeps going back to the best week of the summer.

13925449_10154163191505743_4404436808596635956_o.jpg

We snagged most of these molds in one trip after I searched “Santa’s sleigh” on Craigslist. She called them “plastic statues that light up”and I think really just wanted to get rid of them. We grabbed 10 candles ,2 cows, lamb, donkey,camel, Mary, Joseph,Jesus, 2 different angels,4 bears, 3 wise men, shepherd,shepherd boy,penguin,  a Santa, a reindeer and the small joy bear. $75.00. It was definitely our biggest haul so far.

Earlier in the week we grabbed the Jack O Lantern for $3. My wife got the snowman, soldier drummer, and a TPI Santa all for $10 from a BST site on Facebook .

We decided since I was off,  we should hit the Lincoln Highway yard sales. I wasn’t expecting much after the score we had a couple days before but I’m glad we went! We got another TPI Santa and “Coca Cola Bear” for a dollar a piece . We also got a box of the small Halloween lights, a pumpkin bucket and blow mold popcorn for another $5.00! I don’t  collect inflatables but for $5.00 I couldn’t pass up the snow globe! My favorite of that day is the NOEL light post for an astounding 50 cents!

I finally finished the Poloron Santa and will be putting the tutorial together as soon as I’m done with this post.

We also repainted two candles for Halloween.

13925859_10154147485575743_5492560173656988321_o.jpg

The top left is how we got the candles. We got them in a lot with the Poloron Santa and a couple of other things. The bottom left was a botched repaint attempt. In our defense , it was winter and cold outside. The tape wouldn’t stick and it was our first ever attempt at a repaint. I’m still torn on the skulls to fill the holes or if i should wait a bit longer and see what other options i have. I have two candles from the large haul that are cracked so im repainting them for Halloween as well. I’m going to do a candy corn paint job with cauldrons on top.

I think thats everything.

We started a webstore: Holly Jolly Vintage

and a Facebook Page .

One last thing. addtext_com_MTIwMjA2Mzc5OTk

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑